Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.


March 24, 2018 @ 10:00 am - 7:00 pm

- $65.00 – $120.00

This is the ultimate Conceal Carry Weapon course for the NV, UT, FL & AZ permits.

                This course is for the Nevada Concealed Firearm Permit (CFP) and the Utah CFP. We also are offering the FL and AZ permit information as well.

This is a very thorough, fun and exciting training with lots of great information and third party documentation. This training exceeds the minimum standards for the permit application process and includes Defensive Shooting Concepts and Counter Ambush methedology in addition to the state mandaded requirements.
This course is for anyone 21 years or older who can legally own a firearm and has the desire and mindset to carry a firearm in public for self-defense. Completing this training will help you understand federal, state and local laws and what it takes to develop necessary skills to defend yourself and protect the ones you love.
Ultimately, you will walk away from this course empowered as a safer and more responsible firearm carrying citizen.

NOTE for NV CFP RENEWALS: We are offering the NV CFP Renewal Class during this Multi-State Class. You may take the CFP Renewal Class up to 1 year before it expires and turn in your application up to 120 Day Proir to the expiration. The Renewal class is 4 hours of training to include a Range Qualification. If are only renewing your NV CFP, Please attend at 2pm. If you want to add a NEW UT permit to your NV Renewal, Please attend at 10am.

Topics include:

  • Firearm safety

  • Firearm knowledge and preferred handguns for conceal carry

  • Acceptable calibers and preferred ammunition

  • Handgun cleaning, care and maintenance

  • Storing, staging and child-proofing

  • Modes of carry and recommended holsters

  • Defensive shooting concepts

  • Awareness, avoidance and de-escalation

  • Possession laws

  • Self-defense laws

  • Aftermath and dealing with law enforcement

  • Alternate force options

  • Written exam and range proficiency qualification

Here is what to bring:

  • Please bring one pistol of your choice; either Semi-Automatic OR Revolver. We recommend a Full Size 9mm Semi-Automatic handgun or similar with at lease two magazines.  .40 S&W and .45ACP are also acceptable. Please bring your magazines filled with ammunition. If you will be using a revolver, .38 Special is acceptable. Be sure the firearm is completely uloaded with No Ammunition in it.

  • If you do NOT have a firearm, we do have rentals available for $25. You will be responsible for the ammunition.

  • A Minimum of 50 rounds of ammunition.

  • Eye Protection and Electronic Hearing Protection (If you have it)

  • Please bring a sack lunch, drinks or snacks to make yourself comfortable. No formal lunch break will be given. This will be a lunch and learn course.

  • Please bring pen and paper for taking notes and good learning attitude.

  • There is a $10 Range Fee for the use of the range to be paid to Bass Pro Shops at the time of range use.

  • This course starts at 9am. The Location of this course is PRIVATE and will be emailed to those in the Private Group.


March 24, 2018
10:00 am - 7:00 pm
$65.00 – $120.00
Event Categories:
, , ,


Maggie “CCW Maggie” Mordaunt


Bass Pro Shops
8200 Dean Martin Drive
Las Vegas, NV 89139 United States
(702) 375-5900

Who's Attending

26 people are attending MULTI-STATE CCW COURSE @ BASS PRO SHOPS


The numbers below include tickets for this event already in your cart. Clicking "Get Tickets" will allow you to edit any existing attendee information as well as change ticket quantities.
Tickets are no longer available